Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was formed as per guidelines of UGC to monitor the progress of academic and administrative functioning of the college. This cell is now working for the NAAC reaccreditation of the institute. The composition of the committee is as follows:

  1. Dr. Sandip Kumar Basak, Principal (Chairperson)
  2. Md Hanif, President, GB,SCC (Member from Management)
  3. Dr. Ramanuj Konar, Assistant Professor of English (Co-ordinator)
  4. Prof. Basudev Halder, Assistant Professor of Geography (Teacher Member)
  5. Dr. Khandakar Mahammad Hasib, Assistant Professor of Botany (Teacher Member)
  6. Dr. Bidyut Santra, Assistant Professor of Mathematics (Teacher Member)
  7. Dr. Satyabrata Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor of Physics (Teacher Member)
  8. Sri Manik Kumar De, Head Clerk(officiating; Member from Administration)
  9. Sri Shyamal Bhattacharya, Accountant (Member from Administration)
  10. Nominee from local Society (to be nominated by the President, GB)
  11. Alumni representative : President of the Alumni Association
  12. Dr Prajjal Dutta (Nominee from stakeholders; Nominated by donor member)
  13. Students’ Representative: GS of Students’ Council



  • Sarat Centenary College
  •   Dhaniakhali, Hooghly, PIN-712302
  •   (03213) 255282